Shopping Baskets Innovation!

I took theses a while ago but still I think it is really cool!

imag0058imag0059

It is just basically a shopping baskets on steroids (with 4 wheels on them). I found them very easy to move around. All four wheels is able to turn unlike the shopping carts where only the front two turned and the rear two are fixed.  This is the first time I used them in Toronto. Not even the T&T or any big store supermart (Loblaws) have them (correct me if I’m wrong). Most people I see grab the basket instead of the carts. The baskets is fairly deep its like 1.5 size of the normal baskets. I think it is an awersome idea. The supermart doesn’t have to worky about customer not brinng the carts back to them because with the basket you leave them when you go to the cashier. The supermart I attented was South of Steels Ave E and east of Warden Ave

7 thoughts on “Shopping Baskets Innovation!

  1. Rin February 11, 2009 / 11:32 am

    Well, T&T does have them along with regular baskets. I know cause I went there recently…
    Looks like you’ve added me on your blogroll. I’ll add you too!!!!!

  2. balance February 11, 2009 / 5:36 pm

    hmm really I go the middlefield T&T more. Which one did you go? warden and steels?

  3. Rin February 11, 2009 / 7:48 pm

    Yup, since I live near there…

  4. GNdynames February 11, 2009 / 11:01 pm

    It’s hard to imagine we live so close together…

  5. balance February 12, 2009 / 12:48 am

    You know the hot pot place Rin gather with other bloggers. I go there often…. I went to have dim sum (high tea) there this morning with my mom 😀

  6. Saku February 12, 2009 / 6:29 pm

    The one @ Warden & Steeles just recently added those baskets I think. I sometimes go there with my room mate. Used to work at Acadia avenue so I go T&T very often lol.

  7. oneandonlyjem February 22, 2009 / 12:09 am

    Hey, does are pretty cool, but it makes taking part with some type of physical activity null and void.

Leave a Reply

