First Figures, Haruhi Suzumiya goodies!

So other than my day sucking, a good thing did happen. I got my first figures ever if you don’t count the Saint Seiya Golden figures I got that I did a horrible job of assembling. Took some picture with my phone’s camera. Camera is 3.2M don’t know why quality sucks so much, maybe because I putted the BestSkinsEver that covers the camera lens plastic. Yes I know I need new curtain lol, they look lame.

1/4 Haruhi Suzumiya Bunny Girl Version PVC by Freeing
9,333 yen ~ 100 USD
Paid 100 USD ~ 120 CAD

1/8 Haruhi Suzumiya PVC by Max Factory
3,800 yen ~ 40 USD *Discontinue*
Paid 40 USD ~ 50 CAD

I got them from a seller off ebay that was located locally. The bid for the 1/8 Haruhi Suzumiya PVC started at 40 USD and no one else bid so I won. Not sure if I got a good deal or not but given that its hard to get anywhere now. How every I thought about getting a Haruhi figma that might give off the same satisfaction.

For the 1/4 Haruhi Suzumiya Bunny Girl Version, the bid started at 60 USD then it started to move up 2-3days later. The funny thing was that I was looking on ebay browsing for Haruhi and suddenly saw a post just up and it was located in Ontario, and saw the post detail saying GTA local pickup. I was like :D! I never purchase off ebay because it does not seem that reliable. Given the fact that it was local and I could see the product before paying reassure me of my purchase. Anyways about the bidding, some guy trying to out bid me during the last 5 min and then again last 30sec lol but I was lucky. I still feel its quite bit expensive but given that I didn’t have to pay for shipping its a good deal, I think…

I also got to chat with the seller, it seems that he is leaving for Japan for work so that was why he was selling. He is only missing the 1/4 Kyon’s Sister Bunny Girl Version PVC lol. Other bunnies Freeing make are:

1/4 Yuki Nagato Bunny Girl Version PVC
1/4 Emiri Kimidori Bunny Girl Version PVC
1/4 Ryoko Asakura Bunny Girl Ver. PVC
1/4 Tsuruya-san Bunny Girl Version PVC
1/4 Mikuru Asahina Bunny Girl Version PVC

Interested in the Mikura Asahina and the Ryoko Asakura ones!

We met in Pacific mall, I also got to check out some figma, there around 45 CAD at gundam base store, another store that I check out was Toy something, they have Miku figma but for like 60~ CAD.

Now need to get a glass shelf from Ikea…

3 thoughts on “First Figures, Haruhi Suzumiya goodies!

  1. Rin February 17, 2009 / 2:11 am

    I want Ryoko Freeing bad!!!!!!!
    Nice loot Balance…I have Haruhi Freeing too!!!!!! Got it a year ago and it’s still one of my fav figures!!!!!

  2. oneandonlyjem February 18, 2009 / 3:29 am

    Congratulations on the figures. Good price on Haruhi. It wasn’t that bad pricewise. The Tsuruya bunny is actually really beautiful. I’ve got a review of her up at my blog.

  3. oneandonlyjem February 18, 2009 / 3:30 am

    oneandonlyjem.wordpress.com

    My name isn’t clickable O.o

Leave a Reply

