During Reading Week…

Computer
So during my “reading week” I was able to put back my computer and get one of thing on my “to do list” done. I was not able to attend the blogger meeting organized by Rin, but maybe next time 😀 Waiting to see the pictures still Rin 😛

Parts:
|i7 920 w/ TRUE120 @ 4 Ghz | Gigabyte EX58-UD5 F6a | Corsair XMS3 TR3X6G1600CG 6GB | Nvidia 7800 GTX 256MB | Seagate 7200.11 2x750GB Raid 0 | Antec P182 | Antec 850W | Samsung SH-S203B | Westinghouse L2410NM |

As you can see above is my current rig, its a Intel i7 computer (Still using my old video card)! Gigabyte released the new beta bios F6a which is a big improvement. Many people on XtremeSystems Was able to hit 4ghz with 200 Base Clock X 20 Cpu multiplier. I am very happy with the result, the big fix Gigabyte did was to eliminate the fake dual boot that occurs if you overclock your system, it didn’t cause any problems but it was just annoying and took a few seconds extra to boot up the system.

Blog
I do have a mascot in mine but still haven’t done it on photoshop yet lol. Hopefully I will get the time to do it soon!

Games

I was able to get my hands on the new Street Fighter IV. Street Fighter is really a franchise that has come really far. I still remember my first fighting game experience and it was on the Super Nintendo Street Fighter II 😛 I was never very good at these games, but maybe with some practice I can get better with Street Fighter IV 😛

Anime

I also watched a few anime movies during the week. Like oneandonlyjem and Eternity, I also watched Kara no Kyoukai ep 5. For a detail analysis of episdoe 5 you can check Eternity’s blog. Being a Tsukihime it was only nature for me to watch Kara no Kyoukai, but man is it deep =_= After being expose to the show I now crave for GoodSmile 1/7 scale Shiki Ryougi Garannodou, she just so lovely <3. I like Shiki a lot from the series maybe because I always had a thing for tomboy characters. They are cute but they’re pretty cool and bad ass when they need to be.

6 thoughts on “During Reading Week…

  1. oneandonlyjem February 24, 2009 / 1:09 am

    Ryougi Shiki is honestly just a major badass. I don’t understand the big fanfare with Saber, but Ryougi and Arcueid are definitely hardcore scary. And beautiful, too.

    hahah, we’re playing SFIV right now. I just love being thrown around and man handled by the overweight Rufus :{

  2. balance February 24, 2009 / 4:59 pm

    Well the thing about Saber is like she is loyal and she is always serious. Reminds me of Sagara Sousuke from Full Metal Panic lol! But not that extreme like Sousuke, that guy is a nut lol! I guess that’s what I found cute about her she is always trying to be a man (king image) but when she shows her feminine side its very cute like when she blushes. Makes me want to rewatch FMP again.

  3. Saku February 26, 2009 / 7:21 am

    Respectable overclock and pretty nice temp. What’s the load temp ?

  4. balance February 26, 2009 / 10:36 am

    Daily use load temp are usually just 35C-40~C No major task like video encoding yet =/ Just the usual MPC, MSN, etc apps

    Under Linx Stress Test its about 70~C Prime95 is probably 10-15C less.

    But HT is off so its cooler if its on it would be like high 80Cs lol

  5. Saku February 27, 2009 / 7:18 pm

    Your system is screaming for a video card upgrade 😛

    Do you play games on your PC at all ?

  6. balance February 27, 2009 / 7:41 pm

    sigh i don’t really have time to play games atm, but still looking for a good deal on a video card. ^-^

Leave a Reply

