First Figma Haruhi Suzumiya School Uniform ver

So I got my first figma ever. Had to go to my local post office to pick it up. They didn’t deliver it to my door or in my mailbox. Usually for small packages they leave you a key in your mailbox and on the large mailbox there are specific mailbox where they put the package in, and you use the key to open it and when you are done you just put the key in the mail sent slot. I live in an area where mail is delivery to a large mailbox (which is made of smaller mailboxes). There are large mailbox within a certain area size (only a few meters from my house to mail box, it is usually walking distance these large mailbox). Only the downtown areas or older area they delivery to your front door I think.

I have lots of swords from my old collection and now I can display it with the figma! But I think the swords are too big for them to actually hold it. I find it interesting that it comes with a zip lock plastic bag. Only problem I have with my figma is it smells, gives off a strong paint smell when I go to smell it. Yes I smell my figures when I get them. Surprise at how soft her dress and uniform is. It’s cool how Max Factory has a hand holder to help organize it. Stand is also very cool and useful. Can do some matrix pose with it probably.

3 thoughts on “First Figma Haruhi Suzumiya School Uniform ver

  1. yumyu March 12, 2009 / 4:09 pm

    Congrats on your first figma!

    I haven’t been to fairview mall for years! Last time was like 3-4 years ago? But I should since they renovated the whole mall.

    Funniest story about mail is that UPS left a box in front of my door under my doormat -_-

  2. Rin March 14, 2009 / 2:25 am

    Congrats on your figma!!!!!!
    Welcome to the world of collecting figmas!!!!!!
    I have a ton currently…sadly still in their box…but they are so cool!!!!!…and cheap…

  3. balance March 14, 2009 / 8:05 pm

    @yumyu had the same experience, they just left my i7 920 outside my door the bloody thing cost me almost 400 CAD like OMG

    So that day I came from a late class was dark already. Came home and check status my package, it said it was deliver. Ask my family “Did you get a package today?” They’re like “NO” I freak out gave me a like a few second of heart attack! Open front doors light and saw it on the side of my door. It was still nice and frosty… Like someone could of taken it 😡

    But I guess that’s their policy cuz it didn’t require a signature

    Worst UPS delivery guy ever can been seen here
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fQi8peiUyAk (its a bit old but still gives me the O_O) Image if that is a figure… ;_;

    @Rin Not enough desk space to put figmas? I can help 😛

Leave a Reply

