K-ON addiction…

Mio Guitar
Mio Guitar

Direct Link to Picture

Like many anime fans out there now, everyone is capture by K-ON! Some even when as far as “mathematical analysis Ritsu’s face” cough animekritik cough.

K-On Air Schedule
Premiere on April 2nd, 2009
Airtime in Japan (JST, GMT+9): Thursdays at 25:59
Airtime in U.S. (EDT, GMT-4): Thursdays at 12:59

Other shows I’m watching this season (Spring 2009) are:

Senjou no Valkyria (sigh still need to get the PS3 game)
Premiere on April 4th, 2009
Airtime in Japan (JST, GMT+9): Saturdays at 25:35
Airtime in U.S. (EDT, GMT-4): Saturdays at 12:35

Tears to Tiara
Premiere on April 5th, 2009
Airtime in Japan (JST, GMT+9): Sundays at 25:35
Airtime in U.S. (EDT, GMT-4): Sundays at 12:35

Eden of the East (Trailer)
Premiere on April 9th, 2009
Airtime in Japan (JST, GMT+9): Thursdays at 24:45
Airtime in U.S. (EDT, GMT-4): Thursdays at 11:45

Fullmetal Alchemist
Premiere on April 5th, 2009
Airtime in Japan (JST, GMT+9): Sundays at 17:00
Airtime in U.S. (EDT, GMT-4): Sundays at 04:00

Random Curiosity is providing the summaries and screen shots as usual! Also going to watch Dragon Ball Kai. Just occupied with my studies for the finals. Not sure if I will keep this theme because I can’t add a banner? :/ I will change it when I have time 😛 Sigh my package from Toylet still has NOT arrival… almost one month. I knew I should of gotten a tracking number shipping method but I cheap out and NOW I DON’T HAVE MY PACKAGE!!! =(

11 thoughts on “K-ON addiction…

  1. animekritik April 8, 2009 / 8:30 pm

    out of that list i’m only watching k-on! valkyria was boring, and the other ones I don’t have an interest in. Well, maybe Eden of the East.

  2. balance April 8, 2009 / 9:01 pm

    @ak not even FMA? O_O

  3. yumyu April 8, 2009 / 9:34 pm

    That is a LONG wait for a package. What did you order from Toylet? Ryogi?

  4. animekritik April 8, 2009 / 9:57 pm

    @balance

    I don’t like the boy with the blond hair. He looks too angry..

  5. balance April 8, 2009 / 9:58 pm

    @yumyu I order the GSC Saber Holiday Ver when it was on sale for 29.99 USD
    http://store.toylet.net/gsc060701.html it was ‘shipped’ on the 6th of March. I try tracking it using on USPS but it only shows the date Status: Electronic Shipping Info Received cuz I used regular mail and it is not trackable

    Try going to local post office to check if they have my package NOPE. Try to use USPS # as tracking and reference number on canadapost still nothing lol -.-‘

    Worst come to worst I just go call my CC and ask for a charge back or something ;_;

  6. balance April 8, 2009 / 9:59 pm

    @ak lol he is only angry if you call him small…

  7. Rin April 9, 2009 / 3:43 am

    K-on is addicting…
    Maybe it’s going to be the new Lucky Star like anime…as the girls are pretty much like the Lucky Star characters…
    Mio is Kagami
    Yui is Tsukasa
    Ritsu is Konata
    Tsumugi is Miyuki
    I love the ending and the anime itself is nice!!!
    The theme is good…if you do change…I suggest to find a clean yet easy to use theme…

  8. hikarukazushime April 10, 2009 / 10:02 pm

    I know exactly what you mean by being addicted to K-ON! I’ve only seen 1 episode and I love it. The characters are awesome, the music’s great, and it seems quite promising.
    K-ON! happens to be the only one I’m watching out of the spring season right now, because I’ve got TONS of others I need to finish before I get into any more new ones…even though it seems that keeps happening! 😄

  9. balance April 10, 2009 / 10:37 pm

    @Rin I only started to watch bits of lucky star -.-;;;

    @hikarukazushime ya I still don’t know how some guys are able to finish like 50 ep series like in two days lol

  10. animekritik April 10, 2009 / 11:16 pm

    @Rin

    yui = tsukasa OK.
    tsumugi = miyuku sure.
    mio = kagami maybe…
    ritsu = konata ????? WHY? I don’t see it at all.

  11. Saku April 14, 2009 / 12:05 am

    Valkyria is pretty nice. I had a good impression from the 1st episode. Eden of the East is kinda weird imo ^^;;

Leave a Reply

