Kurohime Manga

Kurohime Vol. 1 Cover
Kurohime Vol. 1 Cover
Kurohime ;_;
Kurohime ;_;
lol
lol

More Pictures Here (Spoiler Warning!)

Author: Katakura Masanori

Summary (from myanimelist)

In a land where magicians cast spells on bullets in order to perform magic, like summoning powerful monsters. There was once a witch so powerful that she challenged the gods and was cursed for it.
10 years before the current time of the story, that witch challenged and defeated another magician, and in doing so saved a small boy, who instantly fell in love with her and was inspired to use guns as his “Sword of Justice”. That boy was called Zero. When he was ready, he set out on a quest and found that woman who saved his life…or did he? She is not the same person that he idealized; she is selfish, rude, arrogant…and quite a bit shorter. But at the times when she feels Zero’s love and self sacrifice for her, she can bring forth incredible power. So the two set out together to find a cure and the reason why the gods only bothered to cursed her.

Recently I have read Kurohime. I really like the story. Character development is excellent, feel so attach to them ;_; they just grow on you. If you like action/adventure plus some drama/romance you should definitely check this manga out! As you can see the art is gorgeous and has a good sense of humor. I couldn’t stop reading, also I bet there is going to be an anime out for this in the future.

6 thoughts on “Kurohime Manga

  1. balance April 14, 2009 / 8:10 pm

    hehe thanks yumyu, ofcourse I’m still looking for Ryougi

    that seller had another one on sale too and the ending bid was quite high ^^;;;

    previous sale
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=110360934071

    sigh another bad news today, I dont know what to do if CRTC lets Bell its 60GB cap like rogers. End of the world, this is just sad, I feel like we, Canadian are going backwards, Bell didn’t do hardware upgrades…. and now they more $$$ for their service? I DONT THING SO!!!! Currently a teksavvy subscriber
    http://www.redflagdeals.com/forums/showthread.php?t=726285

    good luck on your exams my first one is on Thursday =/

  2. yumyu April 15, 2009 / 1:37 pm

    @balance: My first one is on Thursday too, at 9am.
    I use Bell and have been capped for a long time with 60gb. I was planning to switch to Teksavvy, but if I do, then I have to pay a large cost in the beginning with buying the modem and such. Nonetheless, I called Bell and I got suckered into a more expensive package, their 10mbps package with 100gb dl/ul.
    All in all, I got a good deal since the costs for 1 year is about the same as 1 year with Teksavyy…but I get 10mbps compared to 5mbps. Come to think about it….if I use teksvayy for more than 1 year, it would be cheaper than Bell. Regardless, I am just too lazy to switch, lol.

  3. kumako May 19, 2009 / 2:19 am

    hmmm this manga is good ^^ also has great stoy plot

  4. balance May 24, 2009 / 12:42 am

    yep I just wish more ppl give it a chance!

  5. yeaboikat August 1, 2010 / 3:38 pm

    if you like…
    would you join my kurohimefc group on deviantart?
    i’d love it if you did!

Leave a Reply

