WD Caviar Black 1TB Addon

I see you! - Haruhi
I see you! - Haruhi

So my two WD Caviar Black 1TB finally came from NCIX. Purchased them on sale for $99 each, currently CC and NCIX is having them on sale for 97~.

NCIX have excellent packaging
NCIX have excellent packaging
Harddrive bed for Haruhi
Harddrive bed for Haruhi
Haruhi never saw a hard drive cage before
Haruhi never saw a hard drive cage before
So she decide to sleep in one -.-
So she decide to sleep in one -.-
Cable tie the sata cables, makes it super neat
Cable tie the sata cables, makes it super neat
but notthing can be done for the sata power cable
but notthing can be done for the sata power cable
Cloning my old drive onto the new drives
Cloning my old drive onto the new drives
Single Drive
Single Drive
Write Speed on One WD Drive
Write Speed on One WD Drive

With the weaken of the US dollar and increase in oil prices the Canadian Dollar to US dollar have increase this few weeks. Currently I’m using the two new drives in raid 0 for performance speed. I used Acronis True Image to clone my drive over which was very easy to due. The only thing I hated is the my antec power supply cables some how the cable is place on the wrong side so I have to make those loops to connected my hard drive instead of a straight line. The space should last me a while but with todays anime/tv series airing is HD the files are getting bigger and bigger, but the time I need another hard drive, the hard drive space will be bigger and price will be lower. So only get hard drives if you need space.

5 thoughts on “WD Caviar Black 1TB Addon

  1. Saku June 3, 2009 / 8:29 pm

    Can never have enough HDDs ^^;;

  2. noteducated June 3, 2009 / 9:39 pm

    very nice pictures of haruhi pointing at the HDD. That made my day.

  3. balance June 4, 2009 / 12:47 pm

    @Saku lol ya, HDD price is reasonable

    @noteducated ty =D

  4. Rin June 6, 2009 / 3:42 am

    Nice get!!!!!
    Now, it’s time for me to increase my HDD space on my comp…

  5. oneandonlyjem June 7, 2009 / 1:58 am

    Good buy.

    I need some more memory for my comp, too.

Leave a Reply

