MightyROM5 (WM6.5) on HTC Touch PRO (CDMA)

New default skin windows mobile 6.5 on Mightly Rom
New default skin windows mobile 6.5 on Mightly Rom

Recently I flash my HTC Touch Pro (TP) with a cooked ROM (a.k.a a customized OS for my smart phone). Windows Mobile 6.5 is still in the beta stage and not officially out yet but IF you buy a smart phone recently, you will get WM 6.5 free when it comes out. HTC also makes phones that uses the Android OS developed by google. Good to see we Canadian are finally get an android phone. GSM only =(

new start menu is pretty neat
new start menu is pretty neat
touchflow 3D interface with inverse color clock
touchflow 3D interface with inverse color clock
S2SU app that gives the apple slide lock feature
S2SU app that gives the apple slide lock feature
landscape slide lock - which I need to disable
landscape slide lock - which I need to disable
Charging
Charging
windows mobile default slide lock screen
windows mobile default slide lock screen
calculator
calculator
sci-cal
sci-cal

google map, latitude is pretty cool from google
google map, latitude is pretty cool from google

Google Latitude is a nice feature but privacy issues… it basically lets people on your friend’s list see where you are, ofcourse you can disable/log off when you don’t want to be find.

lastly blue tabs ^^
lastly blue tabs ^^

Anyways back to WM 6.5, the ROM I’m using is MightyROM5. The hardest part in the process unlocking your phone which will install a bootloader on the phone. So later you can use that bootloader to install the ROM of your choice. Since I have a CDMA phone you need to use the CDMA unlocking method and not the GSM method and vice versa. Using files not for your phone will brick your phone and making it useless aka that’s why u call it a BRICK. Unlocking Method Its very easy to do now, you can run it on the phone it self now via SD card not like before where you have to do it via USB connection on windows. After you unlock the phone, you usually don’t have to relock it unless you’re returning it back the the shop/phone carrier. I had this phone for almost a year now, very please with it but it does have its problems sometimes touch screen isn’t responsive as it should be. The one plus feature I like about this phone is it has wifi. Which all smartphone should have. Very used full near a hotspot, blackberry storm doesn’t have wifi =( I also tried the new TouchFlow 3D v2.0 which is for the the HTC Touch Diamond and PRO 2 here but super buggy when back to TF3D v1. My last phone was like a 5 year old samsung phone, screen was broken thats why I got a new phone last year. This should last me few years. I’m not like those HK people who switch phones like crazy.

6 thoughts on “MightyROM5 (WM6.5) on HTC Touch PRO (CDMA)

  1. Matt June 22, 2009 / 12:11 am

    Do you know where to get this for Diamond? That looks awesome I cant find though…

  2. coola July 24, 2009 / 2:25 am

    hi, can you share what wallpaper that is in the first picture?

    many thanks!

  3. balance July 24, 2009 / 7:57 pm

    @coola the wallpaper came with the mightyrom, I’m having a hard time finding the file. If I do find it, I will let you know and recently I updated my phone with the latest mightrom 6, they have a new set of walls now.

    Try to look @ http://browse.deviantart.com/customization/wallpaper/vector/ they probably got it from there

  4. Prasad August 22, 2009 / 11:08 pm

    Hi.. i just bought a HTC touch pro CDMA from ebay.. then after paying i just realized the in my country i cant use CDMA but only GSM..!! can i change the CDMA network on the HTC to GSM?? Please reply me on my mail – prasad@crossfactorsl.com…it will be a great help…

  5. eug August 27, 2009 / 7:23 am

    hy,
    recently i`ve flash my Htc Touch Pro with a custom ROM (WM6.5) and now 1charge = 1 day :(((( … with the original ROM (WM6.1) the battery i`ts still alive for 2-3 days……has anyoane this problem???
    tkx

Leave a Reply

